God is forever watching over us…

Today while driving on Route 33 south, I was cruising doing about 75 MPH. The weather was perfect, not many cars ahead of me or even on the road during this time. I could see straight ahead of me for miles. Suddenly I feel my car slowing down, my feet were no longer resting on the gas. My miles per hour was dropping at a rapid pace it was almost like it was instructed to. I mean there was no one head of me, no traffic, not a cop in sight I had clear visibility to the next town, so why am I slowing down? The crazy part is in my rear view mirror it was a great amount of cars behind me but no one would pass me. Seconds later a huge black bear runs cross the highway in front of me I mean just feet away literally . I think it’s safe to say we made eye contact. It’s one of those moments where you just have no choice but to see how great and amazing God is. Even when we don’t hear him or feel him. Or even see him working on our behalf, He is. His mercy and how he watches over so many of us and keeps up out of harms way.

We truly serve an awesome God.

2 thoughts on “God is forever watching over us…

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started